How to make a paper crane

I recently tried to make a paper crane and believe me, it is not as easy as it looks. I thought, this would be a simple task that I could accomplish easily, but no. I happen to be incredibly uncoordinated in this area. As I became more frustrated with the thought that I could not seem to fold a piece of paper into

not my paper cranes!

something that looked even remotely like something another than a piece of crap, I wondered how this slightly insane idea came about. I did a little bit of research and apparently the Japanese invented the art of origami. Also, if you manage to make one thousand of these birds out of paper you get to make a wish. I guess I’ve got to come up with another way to make my wishes come true because there is no way in hell I will be able to make one thousand cranes out of paper. So that was my experience with making a crane. If I haven’t completely put you off the idea making a crane, I wish you luck, and if you can’t do it, don’t feel bad. I found a fabulous website if you want to learn how to make a paper crane among other things. http://www.origami-fun.com/index.html

2 Comments

Filed under How to.....

2 responses to “How to make a paper crane

  1. im laughing at u and u know y. lol. origami.

Leave a Reply

