I Saw Lance Armstrong Today

Today, my grandparents decided that it would be a beneficial experience for me to stand on the side of a road, waiting for the riders from the tour down under to ride past. So I stood there, watching about 50 police cars and motor bike, thinking that this would be a great time for someone to rob a bank. Thankfully, I had a book with me [The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society, a delightful and witty book, by the way.]

It was strange, because most people that showed up to watch the riders ride past were wearing blue, and I must say, along with being confused, I was feeling a little left out, even though I didn’t really care. Although it could have been a coincidence. [a creepy one, might I add!]

The other amusing thing about the tour down under is that the people of Adelaide are divided into two groups. You can tell the two groups apart easily, half of them are on their bikes pretending that they have a clue when they don’t, and the other half are laughing at them. Long story short, it’s a lot easier to tell who the try-hards are in January.

1 Comment

Filed under Observations, Opinion

One response to “I Saw Lance Armstrong Today

  1. I just want to say I am just new to weblog and seriously enjoyed this page. More than likely I’m likely to bookmark your blog post . You absolutely come with amazing writings. Thanks a lot for revealing your web page.

Leave a Reply

