Making Friends

This has been one of the hardest things for me at High school so far. Some people can naturally and easily make friends, can have conversations with people about almost anything, and can handle awkward silences.I am not one of those people. Yes, I can talk a lot, but not to people I don’t know.

I found it hard having to make new friends after my best friend moved countries. It took us, I think, about a year to get to a good place, to be really good friends. Right now, a year seems like a life time. Also, being really sad all the time isn’t a great way to make friends either. So it’s been a rather emotional experience as well. Hopefully I’ll get better at it.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Making Friends

  1. I can understand a bit, but not much. It’s different when your the only new kid. All I can say is poor you.

Leave a Reply

