Blogging for bloggings sake

I am currently in my bed under my covers with my laptop computer Why? Because I can. Yes , it seemed like a better idea when I first thought of it and yes my leg is going to sleep and I can’t breath that well but it doesn’t matter, because I am warm and happy. And because I am having fun. Isn’t that the reason some people get up in the morning? Isn’t supposed to be what makes the world go around? Being happy, having fun, being warm, being loved. Aren’t they supposed to be important? But no, it’s about money and success and having the biggest car and house and looking younger than you did at the age that you want to look right now. Usually, being the cynic I am, I would agree that money and success are important. And they are. But not the most important. Not right now.

Wouldn’t it be just great if could cut the crap for just a minute, and acknowledge what is really important. Not many people do that often, because people judge others who think things like money can’t buy happiness, because it is a cliche, and because in a lot of ways money can buy happiness, so it isn’t entirety true. And so I’m not saying that we should all believe things like that, and be grateful for every moment we live, just because we are living it. I’m saying step outside of yourself. What do you really think? About things that go on in our world, anything, really. What is your opinion away from all the people that form your opinion for you? What is really important to you? Do the people that are important in you life know how important they are? Do they need to be reminded?

And so I’m blogging for bloggings sake. Because I can because it’s fun because it makes people think. For all the reasons I think I should be. For all the reasons I get up in the morning.

Leave a comment

Filed under Observations, Opinion

Leave a Reply

