So, how is high school?

I am one week into the 2 semester of my first year at high school. Finally I think I am getting used to it. I remember that first week of high school felt like a whole year. I thought I would never see the end of this year. So you could imagine my relief to know that it is almost August, and that time doesn’t feel so slow anymore.

A few months ago I went back to my old primary school to talk about my new school, and high school in general. I did most of the talking, because I’m like that, and the two other people that came with me weren’t particularly chatty. I talked about the differences between high school and primary school. There are a thousand and one things you could list,but at the end of the day, everyone is going to have different things that they miss, and different things that they don’t miss. It took me a long time to stop wanting to go back to my old school, to a familiar and safe environment. Now, I have recently realized, I am happy where I am.

The third term is the hardest to get used to, because that is when your classes change. I’m not very happy about one of the classes, but thankfully, it only goes for a term. So I might survive it.

When I first started high school, everyone would ask me how is high school, and I always say its good, I’m happy, the same perfunctory responses each time. All I really wanted to say is that I don’t know, because I really didn’t. That very much rings true now, since I do know a lot more. Now I can actually answer there question properly.

1 Comment

Filed under Highschool

One response to “So, how is high school?

  1. her

    I feel like I’m going to mess up on the first week. I guess confidence is key.

Leave a Reply

