My new found love

I have fallen in love with travel. I always knew that I wanted to go places, but I was yet to experience the burning desire of wanting to go to different countries. But now I do and I just want to go. Anywhere, everywhere. I can thank the trip overseas for that.

The trip was amazing. And although many would assume that there would not be many differences between Australia and New Zealand, for me, there actually were quite a few.

The trip certainly was educational. I learned a lot about rugby, a lot about hot steam that comes out of the ground in Taupo, which was truly awesome, by the way, and I also discovered that bogans do not just live in Australia. There are bogans all over the world, which I found most fascinating because I honest to god thought that bogans were a special Australian breed. I was wrong.

The first time I saw wellington, I fell in love with the city, almost immediately. I think that was because it reminded me most of home. That and it is the coolest, weirdest quirky and simply amazing city.

By the end of the trip, though, I began to feel quite home sick, and I discovered that no matter how much I love to travel, I don’t think I will ever be able to live anywhere except Australia. It is home to me.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

